SCHMID FOLIEN GmbH & Co. KG
FLEXIBLE PACKAGING • FOIL FINISHING • FLEXOGRAPHIC PRINTING
Robert and Johannes Schmid
Two managing directors - one vision
Teamwork at Schmid Folien
Finding solutions together
2004: Construction of new administration building
2010: Addition of another production hall

Schmid Folien

A company with tradition and perspectives.


When you are looking for the perfect packaging for your product, Schmid Folien is the trusted partner at your side. For eight decades, the name Schmid Folien has stood for creativity and competence.

Founded by Hans Schmid as a printing works in 1933, the family business has grown steadily since the 1950s into a firmly established player in the packaging industry. Production capacities were repeatedly expanded in order to satisfy the increasing demand for our packaging products.

The expansion brought a new production hall in 2011 as well. In addition to an automated ink dosing system, a brand new ten-color flexographic printing press was placed in service there.
Flexible packaging is our specialty. Under the leadership of the third generation in the person of Robert and Johannes Schmid, about fifty qualified employees today implement the company creed that has traveled with Schmid Folien GmbH & Co. KG since the beginning: win over customers with our products and services and satisfy their requirements in full.

That is the aspiration we have for ourselves each day and which we live up to with innovative energy and decades of experience in the name of our customers. At all times.

The company philosophy

Resort to established products and develop new ones from them.


For us, progress means resorting first to the foundation of our progress: established professional expertise and many years of practical experience. Maybe a paradox at first glance, but only in this way can innovative ideas and approaches emerge. For us, progress therefore also simultaneously means the continuous refinement of proven methods and adapting them to new challenges.

We achieve that with a combination of competent professionals and high quality equipment. We have your wishes and requirements firmly in view with every step. We develop the appropriate solution for your request with flexibility and know-how. For you, this means precisely accurate, optimized implementation of your ideas. For us, this means your satisfaction. And we are not satisfied with less.

SCHMID FOLIEN GmbH & Co. KG
Vornerweg 3, 87463 Dietmannsried (Germany)



© Copyright 2018 SCHMID FOLIEN GmbH & Co. KG     |     FLEXIBLE PACKAGING • FOIL FINISHING • FLEXOGRAPHIC PRINTING      |     made by ascana

SCHMID FOLIEN GmbH & Co. KG
FLEXIBLE VERPACKUNGEN • FOLIENVEREDELUNG • FLEXODRUCK
Robert und Johannes Schmid
Zwei Geschäftsführer - eine Vision
Teamarbeit bei Schmid Folien
Gemeinsam Lösungen finden
2004: Neubau des Verwaltungsgebäudes
2010: Anbau einer weiteren Produktionshalle

Schmid Folien

Ein Unternehmen mit Tradition und Perspektiven.


Schmid Folien ist der zuverlässige Partner an Ihrer Seite, wenn es um die perfekte Verpackung für Ihr Produkt geht. Seit acht Jahrzehnten steht der Name Schmid Folien für Kreativität und Kompetenz.

1933 als Buchdruckerei von Hans Schmid gegründet, hat sich das Familien­unternehmen seit den 1950er-Jahren kontinuierlich zu einer festen Größe in der Verpackungsindustrie entwickelt. Immer wieder wurden die Produktionskapazitäten erweitert, um der wachsenden Nachfrage nach unseren Verpackungsprodukten gerecht zu werden. 

So erfolgte auch 2011 die Erweiterung um eine neue Fertigungshalle. Dort wurden neben einer automatischen Farben-Dosieranlage eine nagelneue 10-Farben Flexodruckmaschine in Betrieb genommen.
 
Flexible Verpackungen sind unser Metier. Unter der Leitung der dritten Generation in Person von Robert und Johannes Schmid setzen heute rund 50 qualifizierte Mitarbeiter das Firmencredo um, das die Schmid Folien GmbH & Co. KG von Beginn an begleitet: mit unseren Leistungen und Produkten überzeugen und die Anforderungen unserer Kunden in vollem Umfang erfüllen.

Das ist der Anspruch, den wir täglich an uns selbst haben und dem wir mit Innovationskraft und jahrzehntelanger Erfahrung im Namen unserer Kunden gerecht werden. Zu jeder Zeit.

Die Firmenphilosophie

Auf Bewährtes zurückgreifen und Neues daraus entwickeln.


Fortschritt bedeutet für uns zunächst, auf das zurückzugreifen, worauf unser Erfolg basiert: auf fundiertes Fachwissen und die langjährige Erfahrung aus der Praxis. Auf den ersten Blick vielleicht paradox, aber nur so können innovative Ideen und Ansätze entstehen. Aus diesem Grund bedeutet Fortschritt für uns gleichzeitig auch, bewährte Methoden permanent weiterzuentwickeln und sie neuen Anforderungen anzupassen.

Das erreichen wir mit einer Kombination aus kompetenten Fachkräften und hochwertiger Ausrüstung. Ihre Wünsche und Ansprüche haben wir bei jedem Schritt fest im Blick. Mit Flexibilität und Know-how erarbeiten wir die passende Lösung für Ihr Anliegen. Das bedeutet für Sie die punktgenaue, optimierte Umsetzung Ihrer Vorstellungen. Für uns bedeutet es Ihre Zufriedenheit. Und mit weniger geben wir uns nicht zufrieden.

SCHMID FOLIEN GmbH & Co. KG
Vornerweg 3, 87463 Dietmannsried (Allgäu)



© Copyright 2017 SCHMID FOLIEN GmbH & Co. KG     |     FLEXIBLE VERPACKUNGEN • FOLIENVEREDELUNG • FLEXODRUCK      |     made by ascana